Cub Scouts

Youth Grades K- 5

In Cub Scouting, children and their families have fun and adventure in a program that builds character and instills values. Cub Scouting embraces the values of the Scout Law, encouraging Scouts to be trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, obedient, cheerful, thrifty, brave, clean, and reverent. These values come to youth in all parts of the Cub Scout program – all while having a great time with their friends and families. 

Each Scout works towards a rank based on their grade level:

  • Bobcat – This is the entry rank for all Cub Scouts. They will earn their Bobcat rank before earning any other achievements. There is a section in each handbook with requirements for earning the Bobcat rank, but Scouts only need to do it once.
  • Lion – Lion Scouts are in kindergarten.
  • Tiger – Tiger scouts are in 1st grade. Not all packs do Lion or Tiger Scouting. Make sure you check with your local pack to see when Scouting begins.
  • Wolf – Wolf Scouts are in 2nd grade.
  • Bear – Bear Scouts are in 3rd grade.
  • Webelos – (stands for We’ll Be Loyal Scouts) Webelos are in 4th/5th grade.
What do Cub Scouts do??

Have FUN!

Cub Scouting means “doing”! Some of the best things about Cub Scouting are the activities you get to do: camping, hiking, racing pinewood derby cars, going on field trips, or doing projects that help your hometown and the people who live there.